The Blackmasked Uprising

It started at eleven in the morning and it hasn’t ended yet. There are still hundreds of them , filthy little insurgents spreading death and chaos. No one believed me when I said they were a threat, but now I’m sitting in my apartment watching them take pot shots at the national guard. Raccoons can carry and shoot submachine guns, the DoD was wrong to doubt me. I’m living in my own envisioned apocalypse. I’m sure the battle will end soon, but maybe now they’ll take me seriously. All it took was a lot of hard work, four years, five million dollars, and a god awful amount of rabies shots, but I have proven that raccoons can be a viable threat. Next, I’ll expose possums.

Where oh where did I leave the thermite?

Leave a Reply

