The Dawn Breaks But Ain’t No Sunshine When She’s Gone

In the morning sun I lose her, like yesterday and the day before. I wait and I wait but I know she will never come back. She had put her on shoes before she left. That drives me wild and she did it just to get me worked up. She left without me. I have urine in me and she left me to my own devices. I wait at the door, for I can do nothing else. Somewhere there is another dog being walked by her and she’s actually enjoying it. It’s probably a collie. How the hell can a terrier compete with that? I guess I’ll have to find a new person.

 

Oh my lord, you’re back! Where were you? How long has it been? I love you! I need to pee!

Leave a Reply

