Above All, Remember That Nancy Is A Bitch

“Do you remember Nancy?”

“I don’t like Nancy.”

“That’s okay, but do you remember her.”

“Yeah, I remember her.”

“Where did you meet her.”

“I met her in the mall.”

“Like in the food court?”

“No, like a large grass field. How do you not know this?”

“You have to know this.”

“And you don’t?”

“What did she do?”

“She slapped me, because I was staring at her cleavage. I wasn’t.”

“What time was it?”

“She never apologized.”

“But what time was it?”

“Why are we doing this?”

“We need to remember this, because if we forget this they can fill the time in with new memories. You can’t let them take your memories. You have to fight it.”

“I don’t want to fight.”

“But you want to be you, right?”

“I do like me.”

“If you let them take today, they’ll take tomorrow too. Then after they’ve taken enough days, they’ll start telling you all about your new past. Then you are whatever they want you to be. What time did you meet Nancy?”

“I don’t know.”

“You looked down at your watch. I know you’re tired, they haven’t let you sleep but you have to look down and read what’s in front of you.”

“It was noon.”

“When did they reacquire you.”

“About 15 minutes later.”

“Now we have somewhere to stand.”

“What if I’m wrong?”

“Then you at least chose your past.”

“What if they cho..”

“Who is your mother?”

“Samantha Slate.”

“Who is your father?”

“Jared Slate.”

“Who is Nancy?”

“A bitch.”

“Open your eyes and keep all of what you can. Never ever let on to this.”

Leave a Reply

