A Post Mortem User and a Poor Host

I can’t, I’m sorry. I can’t just just dig you up and pull you out of there. I don’t even know if you have bones, muscles or anything. Judging by local customs, you’re probably ash. At best your an echo which is probably wishful thinking and even so, that’s a little depressing to me because it makes me think that when I end I’ll echo. Tell you the truth, I don’t think I know you. If I ever meet Tom, I’ll tell him you love him. Although I’m looking under your name and I’m seeing that you died in 1948 so there’s good money that Tom is buried somewhere too. I’m sorry, I’m not Tom and I can’t help you anyway.

All I can do is talk and I’m not too comfortable doing that really. Still, I have time before they pick me up, so here I am alone and talking to someone who’s not really here. I guess I feel obligated since I’m here and I’m listening to you scream “Help me Tom, I love you.” over and over again. You know actually, it occurs to me that maybe you don’t love Tom, maybe your just desperate. Maybe you just want Tom to help you and then you’d just leave.

I’m turning off the directional mic and I think I’m just going to wait for my ride in silence. I’m not about to keep talking to a ghost that I think is lying. Anyways, you might just be my imagination.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Evelyn
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 12:06:20

    “At best your an echo which is probably wishful thinking and even so, that’s a little depressing to me because it makes me think that when I end I’ll echo.”
    wow. Very impressive. great concept.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

